Our People

We’ve got a dynamic and energetic team of engineers, GIS specialists, Indigenous youth, and business professionals all located from coast to coast to coast. Click on each employee to learn more about them.

Communications and Media

Emily Best

Northern Communications Lead – Goose Bay emily@smartice.org

Technology

Tyler Spurrell

Technical Operations Manager – St. John’s tspurrell@smartice.org

Aizaz Afridi

Application Developer – St. John’s aizaz@smartice.org

Paul St. John

Product Developer – St. John’s paul@smartice.org

Brody McKeown

Hardware Developer – St. John’s brody@smartice.org

Field Operations

Zack Coombs

Field Operations Manager – St. John’s zcoombs@smartice.org

Adrian Baker

OH&S Coordinator – St. John’s adrian@smartice.org

Northern Operations

Rex Holwell

Manager of Nunatsiavut Operations – Nain rex@smartice.org

Andrew Arreak

Regional Operations Lead, Qikiqtaaluk Region – Pond Inlet aarreak@smartice.org

Leanne Beaulieu

Community Engagement Coordinator – Gjoa Haven leanne@smartice.org

William Aglukkaq

Regional Operations Lead, Kitikmeot Region – Gjoa Haven william@smartice.org

Mishak Allurut

Community Engagement Coordinator – Arctic Bay mishak@smartice.org

Amber Eleehetook

Knowledge Co-Production Coordinator – Gjoa Haven amber@smartice.org

Olivia Qamanirq

Knowledge Co-Production Coordinator – Arctic Bay olivia@smartice.org

Katherine Wilson

Director of Knowledge Co-Production – Ottawa katherine@smartice.org

Business Development

Carolann Harding

Chief Executive Officer – St. John’s charding@smartice.org

Trevor Bell

Founding Director – St. John’s

Mark Croke

Business Development Lead – St. John’s mcroke@smartice.org

Shawna Dicker

Project Support Lead – St. John’s shawna@smartice.org

Gillian Davidge

Inclusive workforce Project Lead – St. John’s gillian@smartice.org

Brendan Moore (On Leave)

Planning and Development Lead – Fredericton brendan@smartice.org

Expert Collaborators

Becky Segal

Remote Sensing Specialist – Victoria becky@smartice.org

Dr. Lynn Moorman

Geospatial Education Curriculum Development – Calgary lynn@smartice.org

Finance & Admin

Kelsi Mullins

Finance Management Lead – St. John’s kelsi@smartice.org

Cathy Mullett

Finance and Admin Lead – St. John’s finance@smartice.org
 

For more information on SmartICE, contact:

Emily Best Northern Communications Lead, Goose Bay
emily@smartice.org