Our People

We’ve got a dynamic and energetic team of engineers, GIS specialists, Indigenous youth, and business professionals all located from coast to coast to coast. Click on each employee to learn more about them.

Communications and Media

Emma Dalton

Communications Lead – St. John’s
emma@smartice.org

Brianna Brown

Communications and Engagement Coordinator – St. John’s

Engineering

Tyler Spurrell

Engineering and Production Manager – St. John’s
tspurrell@smartice.org

Brody McKeown

Field EIT (Engineer-In-Training) – St. John’s

Paul St. John

Mechanical Designer – St. John’s

Stephanie Cater

Junior Mechanical Designer – St. John’s

Aizaz Afridi

Application Developer – St. John’s

Bob Hutchings

Procurement & Logistics Coordinator – St. John’s

Field Operations

Dave Noseworthy

Field Operations Lead – St. John’s
dave@smartice.org

Adrian Baker

OH&S Coordinator – Montréal

Northern Operations

Rex Holwell

Manager of Nunatsiavut Operations – Nain
rex@smartice.org

Renee Semigak

Community Engagement Coordinator – Nain

Andrew Arreak

Regional Operations Lead, Qikiqtaaluk Region – Mittimatalik

Leanne Beaulieu

Sikumik Qaujimajjuti Mapping Specialist – Gjoa Haven

Dr. Katherine Wilson

Director of Knowledge Co-Production – Ottawa

Sandra Aqqaq

Knowledge Co-Production Coordinator – Taloyoak

Peter Inootik

Knowledge Coordinator – Mittimatalik

Adrianne Mike-Qaunaq

Knowledge Coordinator – Arctic Bay

Business Development

Carolann Harding

Chief Executive Officer – St. John’s
charding@smartice.org

Dr. Trevor Bell

Founding Director – St. John’s

Mark Croke

Business Development Lead – St. John’s
mcroke@smartice.org

Shawna Dicker

Process Improvement Coordinator – St. John’s

Gillian Davidge

SmartICE Training Lead – St. John’s

Christina Murphy

Manager of Community Impact Strategy – St. John’s

Emily Howell

Business Development Coordinator – St. John’s

Expert Collaborators

Dr. Lynn Moorman

Geospatial Education Curriculum Development – Calgary

Finance & Admin

Cathy Mullett

Finance Lead & HR Coordinator – St. John’s
cathy@smartice.org

Corporate Services

Nathan Greene

IT Support Specialist – St. John’s
 

For more information on SmartICE, contact:

Emma Dalton Communications Lead, St. John’s
emma@smartice.org