Our People

We’ve got a dynamic and energetic team of engineers, GIS specialists, Indigenous youth, and business professionals all located from coast to coast to coast. Click on each employee to learn more about them.

Communications and Media

Emma Dalton

Communications Coordinator – St. John’s
emma@smartice.org

Emily Best

Development Officer (SmartICE Foundation) – Goose Bay
emily@smartice.org

Technology

Tyler Spurrell

Technical Operations Manager – St. John’s
tspurrell@smartice.org

Brody McKeown

Hardware Developer – St. John’s

Paul St. John

Product Developer – St. John’s

Aizaz Afridi

Application Developer – St. John’s

Jon Nash

Equipment Production Coordinator – St. John’s

Field Operations

Dave Noseworthy

Field Operations Lead – St. John’s
dave@smartice.org

Adrian Baker

OH&S Coordinator – Montréal

Northern Operations

Rex Holwell

Manager of Nunatsiavut Operations – Nain
rex@smartice.org

Andrew Arreak

Regional Operations Lead, Qikiqtaaluk Region – Pond Inlet
aareak@smartice.org

Leanne Beaulieu

SIkumik Qaujimajjuti Mapping Specialist – Gjoa Haven

William Aglukkaq

Regional Operations Lead, Kitikmeot Region – Gjoa Haven
william@smartice.org

Peter Aqqaq

Community Engagement Coordinator – Taloyoak

Zoe Elverum

Data Coordinator – Pond Inlet

Dr. Katherine Wilson

Director of Knowledge Co-Production – Ottawa

Parnian Rezania

Remote Sensing Specialist – Victoria, BC

David Iqqaqsaq

Community Coordinator – Qikiqtarjuaq

Business Development

Carolann Harding

Chief Executive Officer – St. John’s
charding@smartice.org

Dr. Trevor Bell

Founding Director – St. John’s

Mark Croke

Business Development Lead – St. John’s
mcroke@smartice.org

Shawna Dicker

Project Support Lead – St. John’s

Gillian Davidge

Inclusive Workforce Project Lead – St. John’s

Christina Murphy

Evaluation Consultant – St. John’s

Emily Howell

Reporting Coordinator – St. John’s

Expert Collaborators

Dr. Joshua Turner

MITACS Postdoctoral Fellow – St. John’s

Dr. Lynn Moorman

Geospatial Education Curriculum Development – Calgary

Finance & Admin

Kelsi Mullins

Finance Management Lead – St. John’s
kelsi@smartice.org

Cathy Mullett

Finance and Admin Lead – St. John’s
cathy@smartice.org
 

For more information on SmartICE, contact:

Emma Dalton Communications Coordinator, St. John’s
emma@smartice.org