Our People

We’ve got a dynamic and energetic team of engineers, GIS specialists, Indigenous youth, and business professionals all located from coast to coast to coast. Click on each employee to learn more about them.

Communications and Media

Emma Dalton

Communications Coordinator – St. John’s
emma@smartice.org

Emily Best

Development Officer (SmartICE Foundation) – Goose Bay
emily@smartice.org

Technology

Tyler Spurrell

Technical Operations Manager – St. John’s
tspurrell@smartice.org

Brody McKeown

Hardware Developer – St. John’s

Paul St. John

Product Developer – St. John’s

Aizaz Afridi

Application Developer – St. John’s

Field Operations

Dave Noseworthy

Field Operations Coordinator – St. John’s
dave@smartice.org

Adrian Baker

OH&S Coordinator – St. John’s

Northern Operations

Rex Holwell

Manager of Nunatsiavut Operations – Nain
rex@smartice.org

Andrew Arreak

Regional Operations Lead, Qikiqtaaluk Region – Pond Inlet
aareak@smartice.org

Leanne Beaulieu

Community Engagement Coordinator – Gjoa Haven

William Aglukkaq

Regional Operations Lead, Kitikmeot Region – Gjoa Haven
william@smartice.org

Mishak Allurut

Community Engagement Coordinator – Arctic Bay

Peter Aqqaq

Community Engagement Coordinator – Taloyoak

Olivia Qamanirq

Knowledge Co-Production Coordinator – Arctic Bay

Zoe Elverum

Data Coordinator – Pond Inlet

Katherine Wilson

Director of Knowledge Co-Production – Ottawa

Business Development

Carolann Harding

Chief Executive Officer – St. John’s
charding@smartice.org

Dr. Trevor Bell

Founding Director – St. John’s

Mark Croke

Business Development Lead – St. John’s
mcroke@smartice.org

Shawna Dicker

Project Support Lead – St. John’s

Gillian Davidge

Inclusive Workforce Project Lead – St. John’s

Christina Murphy

Evaluation Consultant – St. John’s

Expert Collaborators

Becky Segal

Remote Sensing Specialist – Victoria

Dr. Joshua Turner

MITACS Postdoctoral Fellow – St. John’s

Dr. Lynn Moorman

Geospatial Education Curriculum Development – Calgary

Finance & Admin

Kelsi Mullins

Finance Management Lead – St. John’s
kelsi@smartice.org

Cathy Mullett

Finance and Admin Lead – St. John’s
cathy@smartice.org
 

For more information on SmartICE, contact:

Emma Dalton Communications Coordinator
emma@smartice.org